the president

- foreword -

Dear colleagues, dear friends,
To all of our institutional and industry supporters,


   The rapid growth and success of Ambulatory Surgery in today’s hospital environment is an indication to the importance it will hold in the future. In our position as surgeons, anesthetists, “health professionals", we are unified together in medical teams that are dedicated to the development of innovative new state of the art procedures that forward the modernisation in surgical procedures, which are the foundations of ambulatory surgery. Governments are aware of the importance of Ambulatory Surgery and set ambitious targets, we are the driving force that can help achieve these targets.
    The original concept of ERAS (Enhanced Recovery after Surgery) was initiated and intensified by Professor Henrik Kehlet, a leading Danish surgeon. Many teams have adopted his ideas to appropriate and further develop them in their own way. For this the second edition of the ORTHOPEDIC AMBULATORY SURGERY ANESTHESIA congress Professor Henrik Kehlet will be our Honor President.
     Today, the many benefits of ambulatory surgery, (high quality care, patient safety, quality control, and cost) have led to a greater patient and professional satisfaction. In June 2016 Live surgery was use to demonstrate that the outpatient basis was a realistic choice for patients than needed relatively complex operations. Although the scientific arguments are still debatable, the feedback has been amazing. Patients operated in the morning for total hip replacement, total knee replacement or cruciate ligament were welcomed as Rock Stars on stage during the first edition of the KNEE & HIP AMBULATORY SURGERY ANESTHESIA congress.
    Demonstration by example, exercise without a safety net (evidence as proof), which had convinced the most reticent and "opened a path that everyone will be obliged to take in the future”, according to Honorary President Professor Henri Judet.
    Repeating the 2016 Live surgery demonstration would not have the same effect without the element of surprise. (One cannot twice create the same excitement if it has been seen before). Many teams are now involved in searching for solutions and surfing on the wave, contributing towards the movement and innovations in ambulatory surgery. We wanted to highlight these teams and their patients, all partaking in this positive progression.  In addition to an extensive scientific program, we offer you, in June 2018, to follow these teams and their patients in a novel road-movie with an international cast...
... On the way to ambulatory

    We look forwards to greeting you 08 and 09 June 2018 with our Honor Guests Professor Philippe Neyret for orthopedic surgery and Professor Francis Bonnet for anaesthesia. Whether you are healthcare workers, a leader or a partner involved in this process, but above all a pair surgeon-anaesthetist, come and share our renewed enthusiasm during the second edition of the Annecy congress dedicated to Ambulatory Surgery in Orthopedics: ORTHOPEDIC AMBULATORY SURGERY ANESTHESIA

The Presidents,

Xavier CASSARD
Thierry DE POLIGNAC
Jerôme VILLEMINOT
Sébastien BLOC
Laurent DELAUNAY
Denis JOCHUM

the organisation

- committee -

Thierry DE POLIGNAC

Knee and Hip Surgeon trained in Lyon, he works at the Clinique Générale d’Annecy since 2003. As for arthroplasty or for sports surgery, he always invest himself in the most innovative minimally invasive and arthroscopic techniques. Associated with ERAS concept, these advanced techniques now allow him to perform total knee or hip arthroplasty and cruciate ligaments in Ambulatory surgery. His willingness of sharing experience is reflected in both humanitarian missions for prosthetic surgery and in organizing congresses based on live surgery course including the coming Knee and Hip Ambulatory Surgery in Annecy.

Jérôme VILLEMINOT

Either his own, or those of his patients, his life revolves around knees! From Paris et the origin but trained in Alsace, he works in Clinique Sainte Odile Haguenau since 2000. Its activity is focused exclusively on knee including arthroplasty, ACL reconstruction, arthroscopy. Attracted by change and innovation, and after being graduate in management, ambulatory care became evident as for quality of care for patients. Thereby he was able to complete in May 2012 the first outpatient total knee replacement in France. Currently, outpatient represents 80% of its total activity for prosthetic knee …

Xavier CASSARD

Knee surgeon in the soul, adult or pediatric, always ready to ride the wave of innovation when it seems to carry tangible improvement for patients. Outpatient surgery and ERAS perfectly joined his philosophy to adhere at the very beginning. He starts outpatient ACL surgery in January 2010 and fits for all surgical procedures in ERAS process in 2012 at Capio Clinique des Cèdres, Toulouse (Cornebarrieu). For him ERAS procedures is above all a quality approach and a tremendous renewed of interest for the practice of surgery.

the scientific

- committee -

Honor President

Henrik KEHLET
Denmark

Honor Guests

Philippe NEYRET
Abu Dhabi
Francis BONNET
Paris

Presidents

Thierry DE POLIGNAC
Annecy
Laurent DELAUNAY
Annecy
Jérôme VILLEMINOT
Haguenau
Denis JOCHUM
Colmar
Xavier CASSARD
Toulouse
Sébastien BLOC
Neuilly sur Seine

Faculty

Franck ACCADBLED
Toulouse
Bruno BARBE
Annecy
Frédéric BIZARD
Paris
Sébastien BLOC
Neuilly Sur Seine
Olivier BONIFACE
Annecy
Francis BONNET
Paris
Mark BOWEN
USA
Pascal CARIVEN
Albi
Xavier CASSARD
Toulouse
Matthieu CESAR
Boujan sur Libron
Rémi CHASTEL
Nancy
Christophe CRUVELLIER
Lyon
Niccolo CURATOLO
Clamart
Bertrand DEBONO
Toulouse
Laurent DELAUNAY
Annecy
Alain DELBOS
Toulouse
Thierry DE POLIGNAC
Annecy
Julie DE STOUTZ
Paris
Jean-Alain EPINETTE
Bruay La Buissière
Jean-Pierre ESTEBE
Rennes
Sven FELSBY
Denmark
Christophe FORNASIERI
Annecy
Benoît GIGNOUX
Lyon
Nicolas GRAVELEAU
Bordeaux
Philippe GRILLO
Marseille
Stéphane GUETIN
Paris
Henrik HUSTED
Denmark
Denis JOCHUM
Colmar
Henri JUDET
Paris
Henrik KEHLET
Denmark
Nanne KORT
Netherlands
Alexandre LUNEBOURG
Switzerland
Sébastien LUSTIG
Lyon
Axel MAURICE SZAMBURSKI
Marseille
Claire MILLIER
Paris
Philippe NEYRET
Abu Dhabi
Frédéric PICARD
United Kingdom
Florence PLANTET
Annecy
Aurélien ROUDET
Annecy
Hervé ROSAY
Lyon
Marc SAMAMA
Paris
Karem SLIM
Clermont Ferrand
Stefan VEHMEIJER
Netherlands
Jérôme VILLEMINOT
Haguenau
Alexandre VULLIEZ
Lyon

le mot

- des présidents -

Chères consœurs, chers confrères, chers amis,
À tous nos soutiens, institutionnels ou de l’industrie,


    La Chirurgie Ambulatoire continue de s’installer, inexorablement, dans le monde médical. Les acteurs que nous sommes, chirurgiens, anesthésistes, « professionnels de santé », regroupés en équipes de soins, contribuent pleinement et majoritairement à cette révolution par les nouveaux actes réalisés. Nous sommes les prescripteurs de l’ambulatoire et rien ne se fera sans notre coopération, malgré les objectifs de pourcentages à atteindre publiés régulièrement par nos tutelles.
    Le concept original de l’ERAS (Enhanced Recovery After Surgery) a été initié et amplifié par le Professeur Henrik Kehlet, éminent chirurgien viscéral danois. Beaucoup d’équipes se sont approprié ce concept pour mettre en œuvre à leur façon les préceptes du Maître et les faire évoluer. Pour la seconde édition du congrès ORTHOPEDIC AMBULATORY SURGERY ANESTHESIA, il en sera le Président d’Honneur.
    L’ambulatoire se voit ainsi aujourd’hui comme une démarche qualité au bénéfice des patients qui le plébiscitent.
Nous avions voulu, en juin 2016, faire la démonstration « en Live » qu’il était possible de proposer à nos patients de réaliser des chirurgies réputées lourdes en ambulatoire.  Cette approche, dont l’aspect scientifique est discutable, avait fait sensation. Les patients opérés le matin d’une prothèse totale de hanche, d’une prothèse totale du genou ou d’un ligament croisé avaient été accueillis comme des Rock Stars sur l’estrade lors de la première édition du congrès KNEE & HIP AMBULATORY SURGERY ANESTHESIA.
    Démonstration par l’exemple, exercice sans filet, preuve comme une évidence, qui avait convaincu les plus réticents et «ouvert un chemin que tout le monde sera obligé de prendre un jour ou l’autre» selon le Président d’Honneur Professeur Henri Judet.
La répétition d’un tel évènement à l’identique n’aurait pas eu de sens. On ne peut pas deux fois créer la même surprise, susciter l’émotion de la nouveauté.
De nombreuses équipes se sont impliquées, ont cherché, ont inventé, ont surfé sur la vague, contribuant au mouvement de la chirurgie ambulatoire.  Nous avons voulu mettre en avant ces équipes et leurs patients, tous acteurs de cette marche en avant. Nous vous proposons pour 2018, en plus d’un programme scientifique étoffé, de suivre ces équipes et leurs patients dans un road-movie inédit au casting international...
... Sur le chemin de l’ambulatoire

    Nous vous attendons les 08 et 09 juin 2018 avec nos Invités d’Honneur, le Professeur Philippe Neyret pour la chirurgie orthopédique & le Professeur Francis Bonnet pour l’anesthésie. Que vous soyez soignant, dirigeant ou partenaire impliqué dans cette démarche, mais surtout binôme chirurgien & anesthésiste, venez partager notre enthousiasme renouvelé au cours de la seconde édition du congrès d’Annecy dédié à la Chirurgie Ambulatoire en Orthopédie : ORTHOPEDIC AMBULATORY SURGERY ANESTHESIA.

Les Présidents,

Xavier CASSARD
Thierry DE POLIGNAC
Jerôme VILLEMINOT
Sébastien BLOC
Laurent DELAUNAY
Denis JOCHUM

le comité

- d'organisation -

Thierry DE POLIGNAC

Chirurgien du Genou et de la Hanche, formé à Lyon, il est installé à la Clinique Générale d’Annecy depuis 2003. En chirurgie prothétique comme en chirurgie du sport, il s’est toujours investi dans les techniques mini-invasives et arthroscopiques les plus innovantes. Sous l’impulsion de la RRAC (Récupération Rapide Améliorée après Chirurgie), il a bâti son expérience de la Chirurgie Ambulatoire pour les Prothèses de Hanche et du Genou à partir de 2014. Pour lui et les équipes les plus avancées, une nouvelle ère est née où la Chirurgie Ambulatoire devient la Référence de prise en charge de la majorité des patients. Sa soif de partage d’expériences pour toujours aller de l’avant se traduit, entre autres, par l’organisation de congrès avant-gardistes : la seconde édition du Congrès de Chirurgie Ambulatoire d’Annecy Orthopedic Ambulatory Surgery Anesthesia en sera le témoin sur le fond et sur la forme.

Jérôme VILLEMINOT

Que ce soit les siens, ou ceux de ses patients, sa vie tourne autour des genoux! Parisien d’origine mais Alsacien de formation, il est installé à la Clinique Sainte Odile d’Haguenau depuis 2000. Son activité est exclusivement centrée sur le genou : arthroplasties, ligamentoplasties, arthroscopies. Attiré par le changement et l’innovation, et après un diplôme de management, la prise en charge en ambulatoire est devenue une évidence quant à la qualité des soins prodigués aux patients. C’est ainsi qu’il a pu réaliser la première prothèse totale de genou en ambulatoire en France en mai 2012. Actuellement, l’ambulatoire représente 80% de son activité de prothèse totale de genou...

Xavier CASSARD

Chirurgien du genou dans l’âme, adulte ou pédiatrique, toujours prêt à surfer sur la vague de l’innovation lorsqu’elle semble porteuse d’amélioration tangible pour les patients. La chirurgie ambulatoire et la RRAC s’inscrivaient parfaitement dans cette philosophie pour y adhérer au tout début. Il démarre la chirurgie ambulatoire du LCA en janvier 2010 et s’inscrit pour l’ensemble des actes opératoires dans les processus RRAC dès 2012 à la Clinique des Cèdres, Toulouse (Cornebarrieu). Pour lui la RRAC est avant tout une démarche qualité et un formidable regain d'intérêt pour l’exercice de la chirurgie

le comité

- scientifique -

Président d'Honneur

Henrik KEHLET
Danemark

Invités d'Honneur

Philippe NEYRET
Abu Dhabi
Francis BONNET
Paris

Présidents

Thierry DE POLIGNAC
Annecy
Laurent DELAUNAY
Annecy
Jérôme VILLEMINOT
Haguenau
Denis JOCHUM
Colmar
Xavier CASSARD
Toulouse
Sébastien BLOC
Neuilly sur Seine

Faculty

Franck ACCADBLED
Toulouse
Bruno BARBE
Annecy
Frédéric BIZARD
Paris
Sébastien BLOC
Neuilly Sur Seine
Olivier BONIFACE
Annecy
Francis BONNET
Paris
Mark BOWEN
USA
Pascal CARIVEN
Albi
Xavier CASSARD
Toulouse
Matthieu CESAR
Boujan sur Libron
Rémi CHASTEL
Nancy
Christophe CRUVELLIER
Lyon
Niccolo CURATOLO
Clamart
Bertrand DEBONO
Toulouse
Laurent DELAUNAY
Annecy
Alain DELBOS
Toulouse
Thierry DE POLIGNAC
Annecy
Julie DE STOUTZ
Paris
Jean-Alain EPINETTE
Bruay La Buissière
Jean-Pierre ESTEBE
Rennes
Sven FELSBY
Danemark
Christophe FORNASIERI
Annecy
Benoît GIGNOUX
Lyon
Nicolas GRAVELEAU
Bordeaux
Philippe GRILLO
Marseille
Stéphane GUETIN
Paris
Henrik HUSTED
Danemark
Denis JOCHUM
Colmar
Henri JUDET
Paris
Henrik KEHLET
Danemark
Nanne KORT
Pays Bas
Alexandre LUNEBOURG
Suisse
Sébastien LUSTIG
Lyon
Axel MAURICE SZAMBURSKI
Marseille
Claire MILLIER
Paris
Philippe NEYRET
Abu Dhabi
Frédéric PICARD
Royaume Uni
Florence PLANTET
Annecy
Aurélien ROUDET
Annecy
Hervé ROSAY
Lyon
Marc SAMAMA
Paris
Karem SLIM
Clermont Ferrand
Stefan VEHMEIJER
Pays-bas
Jérôme VILLEMINOT
Haguenau
Alexandre VULLIEZ
Lyon